Hello World

I was asked to write a mission statement a few days ago and it occurred to me that much of my life could be boiled down into a few sentences to describe what I value and what I am working toward.  I value lifelong learning and want to see others take on directing their own learning by becoming curious about the world around them.  This drives my purpose as a librarian and as a yoga student and teacher.  We are never done learning and growing, I am never done and my life is a grand work in progress.

As a librarian, I need this space to share my wacky ideas and open myself up to the broader conversation happening within a community of practice.  I’m hoping it can be an extension of some of the work I am already doing.

Leave a Reply

